Yes, you can set up additional options that your customers can see but only your staff can edit.
When you set up your additional options, in the Permissions section, you should:
1. Tick the Customers can see this option  checkbox.
2. Untick the Customers can edit this option  checkbox.
For more information on how to set up additional options in your account, please click on the type of account you are using to be redirected to the specific tutorial for the account type: