The Visibility feature lets you set if your services/classes/tours will be shown and can be booked by any customer visiting your booking page, only by members or by Bookeo account owner, manager, and users.
1. To check or change the Visibility of a service:
- In Bookeo Appointments, for
- your services, go to Settings>Services offered and additional options. Select a service.
- your Workshops, go to Settings>Workshops. Select a workshop.
- In Bookeo Classes and Courses: go to Settings>Classes, courses, events. Select a class.
- In Bookeo Tours and Activities: go to Settings>Tours/activities. Select a tour/game.
2. In the General tab, Visibility section, set if:
- All customers can see and book this online
- Only current members can see and/or book this online
- Hide it from the booking page. Only you and authorized users can make bookings for this
From the scroll down menu, select "All customers can see and book this ... online".
It will show on your booking page and customers can book it. This is the default setting.
If you select "Only current members can see and book this online", the service will only show to members who sign in or access the customer area, NOT to anyone visiting your booking page.
If you want to show the service/class/tour to non-members - without allowing them to make a booking for it - you should tick the checkbox "Show to non-members". If the "Show to non-members" checkbox is ticked, customers will be required to sign in as members to make a booking.
From the scroll down menu, select "Only I and authorized users can make bookings for this...". Your customers will not be able to see and book it.
Provided that account users have the necessary permissions, they will be able to see bookings for this service and create bookings for it in your Bookeo calendar.
It is a useful feature for services/classes/ tours that you no longer offer to your customers, or for services that you want to offer to special clients only.